VIEW POST

View more
Book Reviews

Review: The Painted Castle

By
on
October 25, 2019

Story: The final book in Kristy Cambron’s Lost Castle trilogy centers around a painting of Queen Victoria. In The Painted Castle, Keira Foley – sister to Quinn and Cormac of The Lost Castle and Castle on the Rise – is asked to authenticate a rare painting of the queen in a relatively scandalous pose. As…


VIEW POST

View more
Living Life Bookishly

Christmas Ornaments for Book Lovers

By
on
October 23, 2019

It’s no secret in my house that I adore Christmas. My husband would probably say the amount of decorations is…excessive. Every year, I start…

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Book Reviews

Review: Finding Christmas

By
on
October 22, 2019

Emmie has Christmas spirit….a lot of it. She plans a Christmas-themed scavenger hunt for her workaholic boyfriend, Grant, that ends with him driving up…

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Book Reviews

Review: Invisible as Air

By
on
October 16, 2019

Trigger warning: stillbirth.

A book review, for me, is always a little bit personal. I write about what I think of books based on my…

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Book Reviews

Review: A Bitter Feast

on
October 10, 2019

A Bitter Feast is a much anticipated addition to the Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James series.

Fans of Louise Penny and Tana French will love…

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Book Lists

TBR Mix n’ Mingle – October 2019

By
on
October 1, 2019

Flannel. Spooky stuff. Pumpkins. Helloooo October! We’re back with another edition of our TBR Mix n’ Mingle today, where you can check out what…

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Book Lists Living Life Bookishly

Book Club Reading Roundup: September 2019 Edition

By
on
September 30, 2019

Anyone who knows me knows that I love a good book club. I joined my first when I lived in NYC and was looking…

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Living Life Bookishly

Review: No Judgments

By
on
September 26, 2019

Thanks to TLC Book Tours for a copy of this book and the opportunity to add my book review of No Judgments to this…

READ ARTICLE
Goodreads Reading Challenge Review


VIEW POST

View more
Living Life Bookishly

Goodreads Reading Challenge Review

on
September 23, 2019

Hey LQ readers! If you’re new here, we are a conglomerate of 20 & 30-somethings women who love to write about books. But while…

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Book Lists Bookish Stuff & Things

Reading Round-Up

on
September 21, 2019

How? How did it get to be September again? This year has been FLYING by, and it’s been filled with some pretty incredible books….

READ ARTICLE
LQ Newsletter

Recent Posts
Shop Our Current Favorites
Stuff We Love

Daily Boutique Deals

LQ Contributors’ Projects
Follow us on Twitter