Author:

Allison

Book Reviews

Review: A Bitter Feast

on
October 10, 2019

A Bitter Feast is a much anticipated addition to the Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James series.

Fans of Louise Penny and Tana French will love the tightly-wound, yet twisting plots…

Book Lists

Review: The Hound of Justice

on
August 20, 2019

The Hound of Justice is the second installment in the Janet Watson Chronicles, a variation of Sherlock Holmes with a modern-day twist. In the first book of the series,…

Living Life Bookishly

Review: Westside

on
June 27, 2019

Westside takes place in an alternate version of 1920’s New York. Manhattan has been divided between the East side, where the rich and prosperous live, and the West side,…

Book Reviews

Review: One Minute Later

on
June 19, 2019

One Minute Later shows just how fragile life is and how everything can change in an instant. Vivienne is living the fast-paced life of a modern 27-year-old when a…

Book Reviews

Review: Realm by Alexandrea Weis

on
June 10, 2019

When her homeland is conquered by the mighty Alexander the Great, Roxana—the daughter of a mere chieftain—is torn from her simple life and thrown into a world of war…