VIEW POST

View more
Book Reviews

Review: Invisible as Air

By
on
October 16, 2019

Trigger warning: stillbirth.

A book review, for me, is always a little bit personal. I write about what I think of books based on my own preferences, my own experiences, my own values. You read a book from your own point of view, and your experiences shape what you think…


VIEW POST

View more
Book Reviews

Review: A Bitter Feast

on
October 10, 2019

A Bitter Feast is a much anticipated addition to the Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James series.

Fans of Louise Penny and Tana French will love…

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Book Lists

TBR Mix n’ Mingle – October 2019

By
on
October 1, 2019

Flannel. Spooky stuff. Pumpkins. Helloooo October! We’re back with another edition of our TBR Mix n’ Mingle today, where you can check out what…

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Book Lists Living Life Bookishly

Book Club Reading Roundup: September 2019 Edition

By
on
September 30, 2019

Anyone who knows me knows that I love a good book club. I joined my first when I lived in NYC and was looking…

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Living Life Bookishly

Review: No Judgments

By
on
September 26, 2019

Thanks to TLC Book Tours for a copy of this book and the opportunity to add my book review of No Judgments to this…

READ ARTICLE
Goodreads Reading Challenge Review


VIEW POST

View more
Living Life Bookishly

Goodreads Reading Challenge Review

on
September 23, 2019

Hey LQ readers! If you’re new here, we are a conglomerate of 20 & 30-somethings women who love to write about books. But while…

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Book Lists Bookish Stuff & Things

Reading Round-Up

on
September 21, 2019

How? How did it get to be September again? This year has been FLYING by, and it’s been filled with some pretty incredible books….

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Book Reviews

Review: The Third Daughter

By
on
September 19, 2019

In her newest work of historical fiction, Talia Carner tells a story based on little-known true events and certainly one that I’d never heard…

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Book Reviews

Review: The Glass Ocean

By
on
September 17, 2019

Story: The notorious Lusitania is leaving New York City and despite many warnings of German U-boat activity, is heading toward a continent at war. The…

READ ARTICLE


VIEW POST

View more
Book Reviews

Review: Chronicles of a Radical Hag

By
on
September 15, 2019

As a Minnesotan and a reader, I felt like I definitely needed to read a Lorna Landvik novel. Not only is she a writer,…

READ ARTICLE
LQ Newsletter

Shop Our Current Favorites
Stuff We Love

Daily Boutique Deals

LQ Contributors’ Projects
Follow us on Twitter